Our Vision and Values

To Support each and every child to love learning and become the very best that they can be.

Outstanding Learning, Enjoyment and Achievement

Reaching for the stars

Community at the heart of everything we do

Happy, Safe and Inspired children

Achieving all our ambitions

Reflective and progressive

Developing and nurturing each and every child

Our partnership with the University of Wolverhampton will enable us to break down barriers for all our children and ensure that they really can become the very best that they can be.

To view their Policies, Procedures and Financial statements please click on the logo below.

Ed

Contact Details

The Orchards Primary Academy

Rhayader Road, Northfield

Birmingham, B31 1TX

Tel: 0121 464 4302

Fax: 0121 464 2811

Email: enquiry@theorchardsprimary.co.uk

Head Teacher

Mrs Hayley Carrier

Head of Local Advisory Board

Mrs Liz Dix

Office Manager

Mrs Cheryl Hadley

School Day

Pre-Academy

  • AM Session – 9am – 11.55am
  • PM Session – 12.30pm – 3.20pm

Nursery

  • 9AM – 3.20PM (Lunchtime 12pm – 1pm)

Reception & Key Stage 1

  • 8.50am – 3.25pm (Lunchtime 12.15pm – 1.15pm)

Key Stage 2

  • 8.55am – 3.30pm (Lunchtime 12.30pm – 1.30pm)

Autumn Term 2016

Term Starts: Monday 5 September 2016
Half Term: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016
Term Ends: Friday 16 December 2016


Spring Term 2017

Term Starts: Tuesday 3 January 2017
Half Term: Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017
Term Ends: Friday 7 April 2017


Summer Term 2017

Term Starts: Monday 24 April 2017
Half Term: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
Term Ends: Tuesday 25 July 2017

 

Tuesday 21st March         Mad Science Assembly whole school

Friday 24th March             Year 2 assembly

Wednesday 29th March  ECMAT Maths quiz

Wednesday 5th April        Parent’s Evening

Thursday 6th April             Parent’s evening

Friday 7th April                   Special Mention Assembly. Awards for progress in Maths.

Monday 24th April            Teacher Training Day (Improving the quality of T & L / Ta’s – Speech and Language delivery training)

Tuesday 2nd May               Arts Mark Year 5 all day

Wednesday 3rd May        Arts Mark Year 5 morning only

Thursday 4th May             Arts Mark Year 5 all day

Thursday 4th May             Year 4 Stone Age Workshop

Friday 5th May                   Reception class assembly

Monday 8th May               SATs week

Monday 15th May             Health and Safety Inspection

Friday 19th May                 Year 5 class assembly

Friday 26th May                 Nursery class assembly

Friday 26th May                 End of Spring Term

 

Birmingham School Term Dates.

Find us